....sounds with vision

New Releases for Fall!

8fold path cover lo res.png

Jeff Lederer's "Eightfold Path" reunites his Sunwatcher Quartet (Jamie Saft, Matt Wilson with special guest Steve Swallow on bass in an exploration of new music on Buddhist themes. Releases 10/8, pre-orders on 7/27.  Pre-release Show at the Falcon (Marlboro NY) 8/15

Out Here Cover lo_res.jpg

Mary LaRose's "Out Here" is her vocalese take on the music of Eric Dolphy with Tomeka Reid (cello), Patricia Brennan (vibes), Jeff Lederer (clarinets), Nick Dunston (bass) and Matt Wilson (drums).  Releases 10/8, pre-order 9/14.  Band plays 10/8 Firehouse 12 (New Haven) and 10/9 Pioneer Valley Jazz Shares, Northampton MA

Join our Mailing List here!